One Billion Meals from the UAE to the World

The “One Billion Meals” is the biggest humanitarian initiative of its kind in the region. It aims to secure food aid for vulnerable communities in 50 countries around the world. It will provide food support to those in need, representing a grand statement of the UAE’s aspirations in humanitarian aid and firm commitment in developing long-term solutions to improve lives across the world, without any discrimination.
The One Billion Meals campaign is an expansion of the UAE’s previous Ramadan campaigns “100 Million Meals” and “10 Million Meals”, organized under the directives of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of UAE and Ruler of Dubai.
The campaign is implemented by Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Global Initiatives (MBRGI), in collaboration with the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Humanitarian & Charity Establishment (MBRCH), the Food Banking Regional Network (FBRN), the UN World Food Programme, United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR), and a number of organizations in the UAE and targeted countries.

Our Vision

The One Billion Meals campaign reflects the vision of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, to develop a comprehensive humanitarian aid as a major priority.

Our Message

the “One Billion Meals” campaign is committed to the UAE’s culture of giving and the visions of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, in supporting human solidarity. A vison derived from the founding fathers of the UAE and the values of generosity and giving of the Emirati society.

Our Goals

- Establishing an integrated societal and institutional supportive ecosystem for humanitarian work that includes influential public figures and effective institutions from inside and outside the UAE community.
- Strengthening the position of the UAE and its humanitarian leading role regionally and globally.
- Creating a social movement supporting the campaign's goals in providing One Billion Meals to needy people in 50 countries around the world.
- Promoting the values ​​of giving and human solidarity in the UAE through a sustainable global humanitarian initiative.
- Enabling individuals, companies, the business community, charitable and humanitarian institutions to contribute to humanitarian work.
- Enhancing individual, societal and institutional awareness of the importance of combating food waste.

Our partners

مليار رسالة أمل من الإمارات إلى العالم

تشكل مبادرة " مليار وجبة" أكبر مبادرة من نوعها في المنطقة في المجال الإنساني والخيري، تستهدف توزيع مليار وجبة في 50 دولة حول العالم، وتوفير الدعم الغذائي للفئات الأقل حظاً من الأفراد والأسر والنساء والأطفال، وذلك في إطار نهج شمولية العمل الإنساني الذي تتبعه دولة الإمارات بتقديم المساعدة والعون لمن هم بحاجة لهما في كافة المجتمعات دون تمييز، ولتكون بمثابة مليار رسالة أمل من الإمارات إلى العالم.
تستكمل مبادرة "مليار وجبة" حملتي "10 ملايين وجبة" و"100 مليون وجبة" اللتين تم تنظيمهما بتوجيهات من صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي "رعاه الله" في شهر رمضان من عامي 2020 و2021.
تنفذ مبادرات محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية المبادرة، بالتعاون مع مؤسسة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم الخيرية والإنسانية والشبكة الإقليمية لبنوك الطعام وبرنامج الغذاء العالمي التابع للأمم المتحدة وبالتنسيق مع المؤسسات المختصة في الدول المستهدفة، إلى جانب عدد من الجهات والمؤسسات في دولة الإمارات.

رؤيتنا

تستمد مبادرة " مليار وجبة" جوهر رؤيتها من رؤية وتوجيهات صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي "رعاه الله" الذي يولي العمل الإنساني واستدامته وتوسيع نطاقه أولوية كبرى ليعم البشرية حول العالم

رسالتنا

تلتزم رسالة مبادرة "مليار وجبة" بالتوجه الراسخ لدولة الإمارات في مجال العمل الإنساني ورؤى وفكر صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي "رعاه الله"، الداعمة للتضامن الإنساني، والنهج الثابت الذي أرساه الآباء المؤسسون للدولة، وقيم الجود والعطاء المتأصلة في المجتمع الإماراتي، عبر توفير مليار وجبة لصالح الفئات الأقل حظاً حول العالم دون تمييز، لتكون بمثابة مليار رسالة تضامن إنساني وأمل من دولة الإمارات إلى العالم.

أهدافنا

- تكوين منظومة مجتمعية ومؤسساتية داعمة للعمل الإنساني تضم شخصيات بارزة ومؤثرة ومؤسسات فاعلة من داخل وخارج مجتمع الإمارات.
- تعزيز مكانة دولة الإمارات ودورها الرائد إقليمياً وعالمياً في مجال العمل الإنساني والإغاثي.
- خلق حراك مجتمعي داعم لأهداف الحملة وتوفير مليار وجبة للمحتاجين في 50 دولة حول العالم
- تعزيز قيم العطاء والتضامن الإنساني الراسخة في دولة الإمارات ومجتمعها عبر مبادرة إنسانية عالمية مستدامة.
- تمكين الأفراد والمؤسسات ومجتمع الأعمال والمؤسسات الخيرية والإنسانية من المساهمة في العمل الإنساني.
- تعزيز الوعي الفردي والمجتمعي والمؤسسي بأهمية مكافحة هدر الطعام

الشركاء